One Week!

I can’t believe that the 2014 Olympic Winter Games start one week from today. I’m not quite ready, but getting closer.

Right now my biggest stressor isn’t Sochi security or language barriers — it’s figuring out what to pack. It’s currently -25 degrees in Moscow, but 10 above in Sochi. What jackets to I bring? What about shoes/boots?

20140130-145612.jpg

On the bright side, my Russian visa finally arrived, rubles have been acquired and I’ve got a stash of red mittens ready for gifting/trading once I get to Sochi.

20140130-144751.jpg

My flight to Russia leaves on Monday. Any last minute advice?

20140130-144811.jpg

About Erin

Bookworm, word nerd, grammar geek. Small town girl, living in a lonely world. Running a race-per-month in 2013.
This entry was posted in Olympic Games. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One Week!

  1. Corinna says:

    can’t wait to follow your journey while you are gone! i would imagine you’ll have some pretty great stuff to write about when you get back too. have fun!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

